Bittersweet Chalkolate

Blog about cooking, teaching, and everything else that is my life.

March. Gratitude journal. March 10 and 11.

Leave a comment

sharing

Yesterday I was cutting out cupcake toppers for today’s Maya’s birthday party. As a result, I had a bunch of toppers, happy birthday banner and.. no post here. Oh well.

Today I am thankful for all the opportunities the universe has given me to share what I have with other people. I have always loved giving presents. There is something thrilling in the anticipation of person’s reaction to your gift. Or being proud of yourself for finding that perfect gift. But it is not only presents that I am talking about today. It is so much more.

I enjoy sharing my experiences and it came in handy when I was a teacher and I needed to make a point during the class. I enjoy sharing my meals with other people. Ask my parents and they will tell you that I am not lying, I never liked eating alone. I also love cooking for others and I love having people over.

Living here in Canada, I have come to love donation centers. People here give back to their communities so generously whether it is their time, knowledge, skills, money or belongings. I haven’t done a lot of volunteering as of now but it is one of the goals on my to-do list. I will try to make it happen during the month when I will be doing things for others. I also became a member of a Facebook group where members, mostly mothers, donate various items. It feels great to be a part of it.

Whether it is sharing your time or sharing your lunch, it fills your life with more meaning. With more substance. With more happiness.

Leave a Reply

