Bittersweet Chalkolate

Blog about cooking, teaching, and everything else that is my life.

March Gratitude journal. Day 3.

Leave a comment

0j4a5106

He is an introvert. He has expensive hobbies. He drives me up the wall more than anyone else. He is my husband and I love him. And I am thankful that he is in my life.

We met online. Talked on the phone couple of times and decided to meet. It was Thursday March 28,  2012. He picked me up after work, we went to Milestones for dinner and then drove aaaaalll the way to Distillery District from the West End in traffic. He stayed that night and we moved in together on Friday. He jokingly proposed to me on Saturday (waited until Christmas time though to propose properly). We have been together since day 1. It is a cool story to tell to the kids, I guess.

We fight and I cry. We make up and we watch anime together. We go hiking every weekend in summer. He plays computer games and it pisses me off. I make him lunch every day and he boils eggs every other Saturday. I buy him socks and he buys me beads for my Pandora bracelet. He doesn’t wake up when Maya is crying but he will go and sleep with her if needed.

He complains and is not organized. He is the opposite of me in so many different ways. He is like me in so many other ways.  He is working out and he flies drones. I read and I hate jogging. He is not my soulmate but he buys me coffee at Shoppers Drug Mart at 11 pm. Maybe he is a soulmate after all. He is patient and I am NOT. He is calm and I am all over the place. I cannot imagine anyone else being a father of my child.

He is my husband and I love him. And I am thankful that he is in my life.

Leave a Reply

