Bittersweet Chalkolate

Blog about cooking, teaching, and everything else that is my life.

February. Meditation. Days 25 and 26.

Leave a comment

meditation-26

Yesterday, I wanted to write to you from the Hilton Hotel, Niagara Falls, but then life happened.

To be more exact, Maya got too excited or overly tired, I am not sure what exactly happened, but she wouldn’t go to sleep. The second I put her down, she’d open her eyes and say, “Mama, up!” You know what time this monkey fell asleep yesterday? Midnight!!!! We haven’t read Cinderella yet but somehow she already understands the magic of midnight.

Anyway, again I had plans, and again they remained plans. Saturday morning, we decided to take a chance and go to Niagara Falls even though Maya was not 100% better. She was fine, the drive was fine. The hotel room on the 43 floor overlooking the falls was GORGEOUS. But then bedtime happened, and after she finally fell asleep all I had energy for was to quietly get in my own bed and pass out.

That’s it. No meditation was done yesterday. My challenge will never be complete. Woe is me. Or so I thought at first. But you know what, this is life, I am not a robot. I have a two-year old and a thirty-six year old and occasionally an eight-year-old. I work full time, make lunches every day for the thirty-six year old, do laundry and other chores around the house. I get angry, frustrated, exhausted.. you name it. Just like the meditation is teaching me, I am going to let it go. I will not let the fact that I skipped a day bother me. This is my mantra for today.

Believe me, for a person who gets bothered by the hangers in the closet skipping one day during the challenge is a HUGE deal. That’s why I will do my best not to let it mess with me and my determination to continue with monthly challenges. That’s why today I will listen to a guided meditation that focuses on positive thinking.

Have a good time of the day when you read this 🙂

Leave a Reply

