Bittersweet Chalkolate

Blog about cooking, teaching, and everything else that is my life.

February. Meditation. Day 21.

Leave a comment

meditation-13

At least now with this quote I have the greatest excuse for my afternoon naps :))))

At the same time, it is a meditation roller coaster over here. I kid you not.

Today didn’t work for me for a number of reasons.

First, somehow I couldn’t get a good comfortable position while holding Maya and being comfortable during meditation is a must.

Second, the meditation itself was just ok. Again, half of it was just music (which I didn’t know when I was choosing it) and since I was uncomfortable, I couldn’t properly relax and focus on the meditation itself. And when the music started, my thoughts were all over the place.

Third, I had a meeting with the president of the Board of my building right after, so I was kind of impatient for Maya to fall asleep which didn’t really help me be relaxed. And I was thinking about this meeting during the second half of the meditation, hence, the thoughts that were all over the place.

In short, it was a mediocre meditation but it was a good lesson for what not to do. Quite a learning curve I am having why am I suddenly speaking like Yoda?

Be well. Stay healthy. See you on the other side.

Leave a Reply

