Bittersweet Chalkolate

Blog about cooking, teaching, and everything else that is my life.

February. Meditation. Day 19.

Leave a comment

meditation-11

Yay to technology!

Since Maya has a tendency to wake up / toss and turn / get upset / lose her pacifier right in the middle of my meditation, I think, I have been able to figure out how to do that while putting her to bed. Headphones!!!!!!! It takes me about 20 – 30 minutes to put her to sleep anyway, so why not kill two birds with one stone, right? I am so proud of myself now I am ready to burst 🙂 I will try that tomorrow night. Will report back whether it is going to be successful or not.

On a different note, I think I would like to watch a few videos on how to meditate. I am serious. Like I said in my previous post, guided meditation is one thing, doing it on my own is something completely different. Isn’t it an amazing skill to be able to take a 10 minute break when you are stressed / anxious / angry and come back absolutely calm? Or even better, being able to prevent yourself from getting stressed / anxious / angry?

To be honest, when I started this challenge I wasn’t even sure why I decided to do it. But them more I meditate, and the more I think about it, I can see that it is happening at the right place at the right time. Only 8 more days left for the challenge but I am sure I will continue meditation after the challenge ends.

 

 

Leave a Reply

