Bittersweet Chalkolate

Blog about cooking, teaching, and everything else that is my life.

February. Meditation. Day 6.

Leave a comment

yoga

Well, I have to admit, thousands of years of meditation practices and YouTube make quite a useful combination 🙂

Last night’s meditation was so good that I didn’t want it to end. It was only about 15 minutes but the effect was amazing. Maybe the fact that everybody was asleep at the time helped.  There were no noises, no distractions, and it feels like I am becoming better at tuning out all the unnecessary thoughts.

I still have quite some tension in my stomach as this is where I carry my anxiety, and my eyes and my forehead as this is where my stress is. But I am working on it. I am more aware of these areas and during meditation try to be more mindful of them.

At first, I was upset that my body doesn’t want to relax when I am making a conscious effort to do so. Now I understand that my body has been “storing” these negative emotions in these particular areas for a long while now. So it might take some time for me to get rid of that tension. And I keep saying to myself that that’s ok.

One of my friends supported me in my decision to be kind to myself. Her comment validated my intention. This is exactly it, I am being kind to my body through listening to myself and learning about myself. Also, 5-10 minute meditation do not cut it for me anymore. They feel too short. Tonight I will do this and this.

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

