Bittersweet Chalkolate

Blog about cooking, teaching, and everything else that is my life.

February. Meditation. Day 2.

Leave a comment

meditation

So.. Meditation is.. NOT EASY!!

When you are trying to meditate make sure that

  1. Your husband is not brushing teeth in the washroom right next to the bedroom.
  2. The air purifier is not on downstairs.
  3. The air humidifier is not on upstairs.
  4. The neighbours upstairs are not doing their laundry.
  5. Your child is sound asleep.

I didn’t realize that all this would distract me so much. And on top of that my own mind chatter. Do extroverts have more thoughts per minute than introverts? Is there such a thing as a number of thoughts per minute? I am asking because I would be listening to the guided meditation and the next thing I know I am thinking about emails that I need to write in the morning. So I am trying to go back to paying attention and a minute later I am thinking about laundry that my neighbours are doing upstairs which makes me think about  a load of laundry that needs to be put in the dryer right after I finish meditating. Oh yes, I am meditating. Where were we?

It is definitely going to be more challenging than I thought but I can say that I enjoyed it. It helped me relax and I fell asleep right away. After I put the laundry into the dryer.

I also realized that I am having a hard time letting go of the tension in my body. I hope by making meditation a habit of mine  I will be able to master that. Today I will be listening to this.

 

Leave a Reply

