Bittersweet Chalkolate

Blog about cooking, teaching, and everything else that is my life.

January. Conflict resolution seminar. Day 31.

Leave a comment

12480139-colorful-group-of-runners-stock-vector-finish-line-running

I am done with the seminar and my first 30-day challenge.

I think the most difficult part was to put together the seminar itself and blog about it at the same time. Sometimes, those were two completely different things so it felt like I was doing twice as much as what I signed up for.

I am very happy I did it. The fact that people commented on Facebook or simply liked my posts here kept me going. I knew I couldn’t skip a day even when I was very tired or sick as I promised to myself and to others that this is what I was going to do.

Some of the memories that I shared here were very personal. Thank you for being here to read them. Those posts made me miss teaching and my students and everything that was my life before Maya was born.

I also enjoyed telling you about Maya as she is my world now. While writing for the blog, I was able to reflect on my relationship with her, and how fast she is growing, and how much of what I am going to teach in the seminar I am subconsciously using with her.

I have chosen the next 30-day challenge. I am going to meditate every day. It will be a somewhat relaxing challenge after this one. I have used guided meditation in the  past so I am very curious to see if I am going to reach any enlightenment by the end of the challenge :))

Thank you for reading, liking, commenting, supporting. I cannot tell you how much I appreciated it. Tomorrow is the new challenge. I am ready. Are you?

 

Leave a Reply

