Bittersweet Chalkolate

Blog about cooking, teaching, and everything else that is my life.

January. Conflict resolution seminar. Day 30.

Leave a comment

europe_the_final_countdown_2000

It is a fiiiinaaaaal countdown.. tu du tu du.. tu du du tu tu.. my choir did the a cappella version of this song. It was a lot of fun 🙂 Only 1 day left in my January challenge. Tomorrow I will have to choose the next challenge for myself for the month of February.

I am pretty much done with everything – my PowerPoint and the presentation that goes along with it. Tomorrow I will have final touch ups and it will be done and done.

Today I want to share with you an activity that can be done in any setting with any participants. It is called “My place in the conflict”. It is a great opener for a discussion and reflection on where you personally stand in regards to conflicts.

The presenter simply stands in the middle of the room and tells the participants that he/she represents the conflict. So people should think about and choose their place in the room that would reflect their place / attitude to conflicts.

It is a great activity as it allows people to see what place others have chosen and to listen to their reasoning behind the position. I also tell the participants that if they hear an opinion or a thought that might change their view, they are more than welcome to change their place in the room.

I like this activity as it is very interactive, doesn’t need any equipment and, at the same time, gives a lot of food for thought.

You are welcome 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

