Bittersweet Chalkolate

Blog about cooking, teaching, and everything else that is my life.

January. Conflict resolution seminar. Day 13.

Leave a comment

escalation-anger

Stages of emotion. Hmm. From annoyance to rage in 10 seconds. Less than that.

Sometimes I feel like I am cheating, honestly. How can I teach someone to stay calm and reasonable when I have lost my own temper on numerous occasions? I am teaching conflict resolution and effective communication and yet I have so many unresolved conflicts and ineffective conversations.

I do not know. I really do not know. Sometimes my confidence drops below the lowest of low and then I feel that when I stand in front of a group of people they will know that I do not have the answers to all the questions. That I am still learning myself. That I do not apply what I know all the time. That I let myself cry because I got so angry.

Stages of emotion. From annoyance to rage.

Leave a Reply

