Bittersweet Chalkolate

Blog about cooking, teaching, and everything else that is my life.

Shopping for a man. Just kill me now.

Leave a comment

Ecard

This coming Monday is our wedding anniversary and I have nothing, yes you read it right, NOTHING to give Martin. But that’s not the worst part. I have NO IDEA what that could be. The man is known to have expensive hobbies such as scuba diving, photography, skiing, computers. Yeah, ain’t I lucky?

Once I had the most amazing gift for him. I was so proud of myself I could hardly wait before giving it to him. I was ready to tape my mouth shut not to scream what it was. Do you want to know what it was? Go ahead and steal my idea. I am ok with that. I got him a pair of cufflings and one of them is a USB. How awesome is that???  We also had to go and get him a shirt that he could actually wear those cufflings but that’s just a minor set back. Oh, and I also got him a vintage tie to go with that shirt and cufflings. Best gift ever, right? Nothing since has ever been that good. Honestly, I am not sure I even remember what other gifts were.

Shopping for a man terrifies me and google refuses to help. Luckily he doesn’t read this blog so he is not going to see all the advice that you, my awesome readers, are going to give me. Please, I need help!!!

Thank you.

P.S. I will appreciate comments from men as well. That will shed some light onto Terra Incognita which is what men like. I mean it will still be very much Incognita but at least I will have one good idea. I will worry about other holidays later.

Leave a Reply

