Bittersweet Chalkolate

Blog about cooking, teaching, and everything else that is my life.

Sweet potato ravioli

Leave a comment

IMG_0537

Ok, this recipe has been haunting me for a very long while. I found it browsing through Food & Drink sitting in my friend’s kitchen. I love food wrapped in dough. My Russian genes do little dance every time I eat pelmeni (Russian dumplings) or Chinese dumplings. So when I saw the recipe of pumpkin “ravioli” that used wonton wrapper rather than homemade pasta, the only question I had was “Can I borrow the magazine?”

However, time went buy and I was still nowhere near making them. Up until a couple of days ago when I made sweet potato mash, I thought that it would be great alternative to pumpkin. I do love pumpkin, don’t get me wrong, I’m just not so sure about my husband. Anyway, today finally I made time to cook these ravioli. The recipe is easy and… TIME CONSUMING! I know, all dumplings take a lot of time to make, especially when your husband ditched you in the kitchen to work out, but the outcome as well wasn’t as delicious as I thought. Maybe I shouldn’t have been creative, and maybe I should have made them with pumpkin. I don’t know, for now the result – 3 out of 5.

Leave a Reply

